Best-PL 5010

mediuim viscous, for glass/glass, glass/synthetic materials, and glass/metal applicaitons, approved according to USP class VI
Curing system: UVA-light
Viscosity: 1000
Chemical type: modified acrylate
Appearance:

BEST-PL 5010 is a one-component, solvent-free, adhesive based on a modified acrylic resin.

BEST-PL 5010 cures by exposure to UV light with a wave length of 315 – 450 nm. At least one of the adherends has to be permeable to UVA-light. After sufficient exposure the product cures completely. Curing parameter depend on material thickness and absorption, adhesive layer thickness and absorption, type of lamp and the distance between light source and the adhesive film.

BEST-PL 5010 is preferably used for bonding of glass/glass, glass/synthetic materials and glass/metal. The curing mechanism allows an adjustment of parts shortly after application but before exposure. The product is approved according to USP class VI and suitable for use in medical technology.

BEST-PL 5010 is ready to use and can be applied directly from the original container or with suitable dosing units. Bonding surfaces should be dry and free of dust, grease and other contaminants. Apply product on bonding surfaces, assemble parts and expose to UVA-light of appropriate wave length.

Buy the Product

product inquiry for a sample to PL 5010

Best-PL 5010

mittelviskos, für Glas/Glas, Glas/Kunststoff und Glas/Metall-Verklebungen, Zulassung nach USP Klasse VI
Aushärtungsmethode: UVA-Licht
Viskosität: 600 mPa s
Chem. Basis: modifiziertes Acrylat
Endfestigkeit: 24 Stunden
Handfestigkeit: 5-20 Sekunden
Farbe:

BEST-PL 5010 ist ein einkomponentiger, lösungsmittelfreier Klebstoff auf Basis eines modifizierten Acrylatharzes.

BEST-PL 5010 härtet mittels UVA-Licht im Wellenlängenbereich von 315-400 nm aus. Dabei muss mindestens einer der Fügepartner durchlässig für UVA-Licht sein.  Der Klebstoff ist nach ausreichender Belichtung vollständig ausgehärtet. Die Aushärtungsparameter sind abhängig von der Werkstoffdicke, -absorption, Klebschichtdicke, Lampentyp sowie Lampenabstand.

BEST-PL 5010 eignet sich vorzugsweise für Glas/Glas, Glas Kunststoff und Glas/Metall-Verklebungen. Der Aushärtemechanismus gestattet eine Positionierung der Bauteile kurz nach der Auftragung, jedoch vor der Belichtung. Der Klebstoff besitzt die Zulassung nach USP Klasse VI und ist somit für Verklebungen in der Medizintechnik geeignet.

BEST-PL 5010 ist im Anlieferungszustand gebrauchsfertig und läßt sich aus dem Originalgebinde oder mit geeigneten Dosiergeräten rationell verarbeiten. Die zu verklebenden Oberflächen sollen trocken, staub- und fettfrei sowie frei von anderen Verunreinigungen sein. Nach dem Auftragen des Klebstoffes und dem Fügen der Klebeteile wird der Klebstoff mit einer Lampe mit geeigneter Wellenlänge belichtet.

Das Produkt kaufen

Produktmuster anfordern von PL 5010